Conducting debut

Late April, Ingolf Wunder officially debuted as a conductor. The concert took place at the Artur Rubinstein Philharmonic in Łódź, Poland.

The program included Mozart Symphony No. 1, Mozart Piano Concerto KV 467 with cadenzas by Ingolf Wunder and the world premiere of a concerto written in the 18th century by Feliks Janiewicz. The concerto was originally written for violin and orchestra, however Jan Ladislav Dussek, a big admirer of Janiewicz’s music, made a transcription for piano and orchestra. The transcription has been edited and the scores prepared by Ingolf Wunder himself.

VIDEOS – excerpts (archive recordings)

Mozart Symphony No. 1

Feliks Janiewicz Piano Concerto

Mozart Piano Concerto KV 467

Encore (excerpt): “Murka” arranged by Alexey Shor with a Mozart cadenza by Ingolf Wunder


  • Sven Henning
    Ingolf Wunder: such a fascinating artistic profile, with his creativity, programming and constant artistic challenges to himself. Congratulations and Bravo! Sven Henning
  • Dean Wong
    Great job!! Congratulations!
  • Verena P
  • Miroslav Kowalski
    I was there and loved it! Come back soon!
  • Michael Glenn Williams
    Bravo dearest Ingolf! Very creative program too!
    • Ingolf Wunder
      Thank you!! Hope to see you soon!!
  • Michael Glenn Williams (gmail)
    Bravo dearest Ingolf! So exciting to watch your talent and hard work grow and increase your success!

Leave a comment